Sharing my good days and bad days

Sunday fun

This has been a great Sunday!

I took time to make an egg, ham & cheese omelet – my favorite weekend treat – with fresh, sliced tomatoes and kiwi fruit. Then packed food for a picnic and headed to “The Cove” for a few hours of fun, including riding bikes, scooters, walking, playing with other kids at the playground and having a picnic – hotdogs, baked beans, chips/dip and propel water.

Oh yeah, on the way to The Cove, we stopped by the post office so the kids could mail letters to their pen pals.

On the way home, we stopped at Target, where we found special notebooks, folders, etc. on clearance to buy for Christmas. I’d tell what makes them special, but my family might read this and spoil the surprise!

Once home, I decided to take some time to catch up on my reading and to search for time to rest. All in all a good day!

God bless you & good night.

Leave a Reply

