Sharing my good days and bad days

Slow day… or busy?

Many of my work days start out busy… then as I finish assignments and projects, I realize that I will soon be done, often even before lunchtime.

Oh no, whatever shall I do!

Fortunately (or not so much, depending on your view), something always comes up before I have time to goof off.

There are many times, however, when I’m caught up, that I find several new projects in my inbox. Instead of having a slow afternoon I find myself rushing furiously just to get to a stopping place by quitting time!

This was such a day today. Quitting time came… and went. Overtime isn’t allowed, so I quickly found a stopping point, grabbed my purse and headed out the door!

A quick, but fun supper of hot dogs, baked beans and potato chips led to a speedy cleanup and time to call my best friend, whom I’ve never met (and lives 2,480 miles away). We had a great chat!

Time for showers, pjs and an end to this very busy day…

Goodnight and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

