Sharing my good days and bad days

New wall sayings…

Last Mother’s Day, my daughter gave me a beautiful wood wall hanging – painted black, cursive letters spelling out “faith“. We hung it in my bedroom where it is the first thing I see every day and the last thing I see before I go to sleep.

Last weekend the store where she purchased it was having a sale, so we bought a few more…

In the living room over the couch is “family“. “home” is hanging in the foyer, and in my room, joining “faith” is “hope” and “love“.

All of these are dear to us, but my daughter’s first gift is the most precious to me.

God has blessed me with an amazing, wonderful daughter. She homeschools her children, and after their bedtime she spends every evening writing on several novels, hoping to eventually support her family with them.

She also takes care of me! When I’m having a bad day, she shows up at my office with lunch or treats. She’s my best friend and I am blessed to have her as an active part of my life!

Leave a Reply

