Sharing my good days and bad days

NaBloPoMo – Day 1

Whoever said I wasn’t goal-oriented? Well, probably no one… but just in case…

I am writing a novel in the 30 days of November 2013 for NaNoWriMo

I am writing a blogpost for the 30 days of November 2013 for NaBloPoMo

NaBloPoMo November 2013

not to mention that I have never written a novel, nor have I blogged until september 2013… when I began not one, but two blogs:

1. Donna’s Family Life

2. Donna’s Bookshelf

because of course one isn’t enough… you have to do more than expected when you’re a workaholic!

Actually, a friend of mine told me I could received free books if I would just write reviews for the publisher (or author). Convinced, I created a blog where I could review the free books and signed up for my first free book. Then my friend said if I was going to blog I could write about my family… actually, I think it was my idea (but it’s nice to have someone else to blame). Not to mention (oh, let’s go ahead and mention it) that so far I’ve only received two free books – mostly because there’s only been two so far that I really wanted to read… and writing a review for a book I’m not interested in reading in the first place doesn’t sound like fun.

Since my grandchildren live with me, I figured I would have plenty to blog about, so I created a family blog. So far, it’s been fun (at least for me). But I don’t blog daily… sometimes I go a week or longer. Joining NaBloPoMo will hopefully help me begin blogging more often (after November – well, actually I learn in November so I don’t blog the least of any of the other NaBloPoMo-ers).

So here it is… my Day 1 blog.

Comments on: "NaBloPoMo – Day 1" (3)

  1. Also doing NaNo and NaBloPoMo, good luck

    Like

  2. That’s exciting! And ambitious!
    You can do it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

