Sharing my good days and bad days

NaNoWriMo – Day 1

Today was the first day of NaNoWriMo…

20131102-142527.jpg
I have been patiently watching and waiting for November 1st; I adamantly refused to write even the first word before it was time. I had really been looking forward to it until…

Wednesday I got sick! I won’t bore you with all the details but since I’m unable to swallow much now, the sure bet is on strep throat. I know most people run to the doctor, but since I’m pretty sure that’s where I got it during my scheduled visit this week, I’m not going back!

I won’t kid you – it was pretty rough trying to write, but I persevered and made it! I just made it past the daily goal of 1667… my total was 1671… but I was thrilled that I was able to get that far!

I’m resting much of today, but after finishing some homemade chicken soup I’m going to get back on it.

Congratulations all those who got started, and especially those who passed the goal for Day 1!

…back to my chicken soup.

Day 1 goal: 1667
Day 1 words: 1671

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo – Day 1" (4)

  1. I hope you get well soon!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

