Sharing my good days and bad days

NaNoWriMo – Day 4

20131104-230907.jpg

Mondays… some good, some bad.

I had a busy day at work; no time to think about novel, even at lunchtime. So far tonight I have met half my daily goal…

I have a confession to make.

First, I didn’t really think I would succeed at NaNoWriMo – never even thought I’d write enough in a week to reach one day’s goal.

Now I find myself fretting because others are writing twice the daily goal (every day) while I’m finding it harder to keep up with the normal goal.

I need to stop thinking about writing 4000 words a day, and find a way to be happy writing 1000-2000 words a day…

Day 4 goal: 6670
Day 4 words: 5901

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo – Day 4" (4)

  1. Your doing great Donna.

    Is your story progressing as you thought it would, or has there been any surprises?

    Like

    • Being new at writing, I really didn’t have an idea how it would progress (or if it would). I began on the 1st with an idea, but no real beginning. It took til 8pm to come up with a way to start the novel. From there it got a bit easier. So far there haven’t been any surprises… I need surprises, unexpected turns, etc.

      Like

  2. […] NaNoWriMo – Day 4 […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

