Sharing my good days and bad days

NaNoWriMo – Day 12

Brr it's cold out.

Brr it’s cold out.

It was a cool 54 degrees this morning…

by the time I got to work it was a chilly 46 degrees…

and a cold 34 degrees this evening on the way home!

Winter is definitely on its way!

NaNoWriMo is going pretty well.

My friend has over 20,000 words.
My daughter has over 18,000 words.
I have over 18,500 words.

My daughter attended her first write-in tonight and it was very successful. She won the first WORD WAR – coming in at 658 words in 15 minutes! Woo hoo!

My friend would probably have 40,000 by now, except she insists on editing and writing just as if she were writing any other time. She is the true form of “author” to me. I was blessed to read an advanced copy of her first novel and it was terrific. So far, no one has agreed to publish it – they have no idea what they’re missing out on!

IMG_0911

Today at work was a typical Monday… tons of work, crazy phone calls, etc. I’m glad it’s over and tomorrow is Wednesday – which means we’re halfway to the weekend.

I’m going to say goodnight early, so I can get the other 1000 words I really want to work towards tonight.

Good night and God bless.

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo – Day 12" (2)

  1. […] NaNoWriMo – Day 12 (donnasfamilylife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. […] NaNoWriMo – Day 12 (donnasfamilylife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

