Sharing my good days and bad days

NaNoWriMo – Day 14

10 STEPS...

 

Day 14 is almost half done. And the cool part is that I’m almost half done too, with my novel. At the moment, my word count is 22,004 and I have tonight and tomorrow to complete another 3,000 words (+ 22,004) = 25,000 big ones!

Yes I know there are over-achievers out there who are done… or will be by tomorrow night (the halfway point), but having never done this before I’m just thankful that I’m still in the game!

You remember last week, don’t you… when I kept saying I was going to catch up soon. Well, unlike most who are participating, I had more trouble last week – thankfully this week has been easier.

I think it’s because I really didn’t know what I was doing last week (of course, this week I’m not much better, but it seems to be working out ok). And of course last week I thought I was going to have to figure out everything I was going to write down to create my novel.

Uh uh… not so…

This week I decided to start another chapter – with what I thought would be a minor scene. After writing a page or so, suddenly this dark villian shows up! Honest, he hadn’t even entered my mind until I was almost done with the scene… then

BOOM!

There he was… so I kept writing and although I admit I wasn’t too comfortable with him, it worked out pretty good.

I’m getting back in touch with him tonight and I’m determined to have my way with him!

he might be considering harm…
he might have already done harm… 
… but he won’t get away with it!

and killing is strictly banned!

Well, at least I hope so – but he’s mean.. who knows what he might do next…

I’d better finish my lunch and get back to work so I can go home and see what happens next… I never expected so many surprises.

Thanks for reading with me.

God bless America and God bless you.

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo – Day 14" (3)

  1. Congrats. The half way point brought me many surprises too…I am almost at the end now. Enjoy the ride, nothing like meeting that unexpected turn in your own story.
    keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. […] NaNoWriMo – Day 14 […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

