Sharing my good days and bad days

NaNoWriMo – Day 15

Woo hoo! I made it halfway! Check out this senior lady’s word count…

IMG_1505

Did I ever tell you why I signed up to write a novel in the 30 days of November…

Well, I kept seeing/hearing things for months …to tempt me to join. When I mentioned the idea to my daughter, she said she had thought about joining in previous years, but had been too busy with other things. Then she said if I wanted to sign up, she would, too.

Oh boy, that did it. After all, she might miss out if I didn’t sign up, right?
So I did… and she did…

My daughter is very talented and she is doing great. And she’s been a huge help with encouragement and ideas. Unfortunately I might have hurt her feelings a bit when I didn’t take any of her ideas at first; but it was because I was just talking… not really listening to anything I said, but she wrote it all down and expected me to do it. Are you kidding me? I couldn’t even remember ever saying most of it!

Anyway (not anywho or anyways – anyway) it is going very well. I never knew I would have so much fun writing a novel in 30 days – well, who knew!
… certainly not me.

We both attended the MEET & GREET on October 28th; then we we went to a KNOX QUEST all day writing marathon on November 9th. And my daughter went to a write-in a few days ago and got a really cool sticker for winning a WORD WAR session. She said this was the best one yet, because everyone was really serious about their writing and she got 3000+ words written (plus the cool sticker).

Now I’d love to show the sticker below, but since I didn’t get a picture of it, I’ll show a picture of where we’re going next…

signage

After last weekend was a bust for both of us (as far as writing goes), my daughter called and got a room for a write-in… yep, we’re all meeting at Chick Fil A tonight for WORD WARS and to write…
and write…
and WRITE…

Chick fil A Homberg drive

see ya later…

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo – Day 15" (6)

  1. I love Chick-Fil-A, hope you have fun. Congratulations on hitting the halfway point.

    Like

  2. You’re so lucky, there are no write ins in my region…Maybe I should consider planning one.
    Never mind my jealousy, I am thrilled for you and your daughter. It must be great to be doing things together, my mom and I only do shopping and watching TV Dramas…sigh
    Good luck for you both and please let us know about how that went 🙂

    Like

  3. […] NaNoWriMo – Day 15 (donnasfamilylife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

