Sharing my good days and bad days

NaNoWriMo – Day 20

One Rule in November

DAY 20 – I can’t believe I made it this far!

I mentioned to my daughter this morning that we are two-thirds done with the challenge tonight. Only 10 more days to go… YAY!

I realize my novel might not be done by November 30, but I am confident that I will finish it. What I want to complete first is… the challenge of writing 50,000 words in 30 days (or less). This was the big challenge for me – to actually stop procrastinating and get the book started. 50,000 words is a great start!

I remember the last week of October… I was so panicked, trying to figure out how to begin, what to say, what to do, etc. I finally got an idea of what I wanted to write about, then I was stuck on who! where! when!

I’m just glad I had no idea in October how many characters I would need to write a novel. Keeping track of them has been harder than I would have imagined, considering they’re my creation – my characters.

My daughter has had stomach flu since last Saturday night, so we are all trying to juggle chores and cooking and writing… she began to feel better last night and started working on catching up to the daily goal. She didn’t make it, but I think she just might do it today! She is a terrific writer and can write twice the words I do when we do a timed WORD WAR.

It hasn’t been easy for me to keep up with my daily goals, but so far I’m just keeping barely ahead – but that’s enough for now. My hope is to get ahead enough to pass the 50,000 goal by November 27th and keep going until the novel is finished.

I am on my way out to pick up my lunch. My favorite treat is veggie fried rice (there are lots of vegetables and it isn’t greasy like some I’ve had in the past).

The week is half over now… let’s push on towards the weekend!

Blessings.

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo – Day 20" (1)

  1. Keep up the good work

    Like

Leave a Reply

