Sharing my good days and bad days

NaNoWriMo – Day 24

nanowrimo_mug-rac79f7b680ff439f819b2e8f6f5efd51_x7j1q_8byvr_324

Well, it’s Day 24… and I’m not even close to 40,000 yet.

Another busy Sunday has kept me from writing. After getting some much-needed chores done this afternoon, and doing a bit of experimenting on a new dessert, I’m ready to write…

Oh yeah, the dessert? I have tried for years to make a dessert that my parents would bring to me for Christmas, but it never worked out. So today I’ve created my own… with lime jello, cream cheese, whipped topping (we make fresh because we can’t use cool whip (it has high fructose corn syrup in it), crushed pineapple, miniature marshmallows and nuts (but I didn’t add nuts yet). It is chilling but should be ready to eat sometime tonight.

So now it’s back to writing. TIme to get serious… no more posting… or twitter… or facebook… or anything else that might deter me from my daily goal.

See ya tomorrow… and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

