Sharing my good days and bad days

NaNoWriMo – Day 26

IMG_0880

Hello World! Sometimes I forget you’re out there because it’s…

Day 26 of NaNoWriMo!

and that’s the world I’ve lived in for the past 26 days…

But if you glance at the little box on the right that shows my total number of words… I’m still in the ballgame, with 43,000 words. I just have to write 400 more words tonight to be caught up… I’m planning to write at least 1400 more words!

My plan is to stay as far ahead as I can and to get those 50k words done so I can be declared a WINNER! Then I plan to spend most of December finishing the novel and taking a break. I’ve read that it is important to finish the book and take at least 2 weeks off, without reading or doing anything to it, so…

January 15th… time for major editing.

In the meantime, yes I’m writing on my lunchbreak again… iPhones come in handy for times when you need to get something done online.

 

friedrice
My sweet family brought me vegetable fried rice from Panda One to enjoy for lunch. It’s yummy!

I try to pick some up every week or so.
I’m off to finish my lunch.

Have a great Tuesday!

Blessings!

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo – Day 26" (5)

  1. […] NaNoWriMo – Day 26 (donnasfamilylife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. good luck.
    PS. can I have some?

    Like

  3. […] NaNoWriMo – Day 26 (donnasfamilylife.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

