Sharing my good days and bad days

IMG_1145

What is it about weekends, holidays and extra time off…

We have so many things to do that we stay out longer and I get less and less writing done! Today, for example, we left home early to go to the grandchildren’s piano lessons – actually we didn’t have a piano lesson today, we had breakfast (homemade waffles) with our friend, who happens to be the piano teacher. We left there at 11:30am, ran by a local shop nearby and found two inexpensive (not necessarily cheap… but they were) violins for the grandchildren to learn to play. It was 12:30…

We headed back to the teacher’s house so she could check them out. She said the violins would work and she kept them to clean up, replace strings, and do a little more maintenance. She is a wonderful friend, concert pianist and violinist… and composer.

By this time it was 1:30pm… we went to Wendy’s for crispy chicken sandwiches (nuggets for my grandson) and a tall skinny peppermint mocha next door at Starbucks for my daughter. Time: 2:15pm

From there it was just a hop, skip and a jump to Cracker Barrel to pick up our Thanksgiving meal, packaged nicely in a big box… and then we figured a quick trip to the mall to check out Williams Sonoma for pumpkin pecan butter would be a good idea. They were on sale for $8.99 so we bought 4, as they usually last us awhile. Time: 4pm

From there it was time to run by a Redbox to return the movie I rented last night… but of course I forgot and got almost home, then had to turn around and go back.

By the time we got home, it was almost 6:00pm. Empty car. Fix dinner (we snacked on a little of the Thanksgiving food). Grandchildren settled. Friend in Washington State called to chat.

Now it’s after 8pm and I’m writing my blog.

Hey, after it’s done maybe I can write on my novel…..

IMG_1490

I’m thankful for a day spent with my family, visiting with a friend, finding two affordable violins, and that we arrived back home safely, so it was a good day! Now I’m really going to get to my novel writing…..

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

