Sharing my good days and bad days

NaNoWriMo – Day 29

nanowrimo_laptop_sticker_by_mopotter-d4dwzei

Big day today… Day 29 of NaNoWriMo… Black Friday…

As far as NaNoWriMo goes, I still haven’t passed 50k but I feel that I am a winner nonetheless, because I accepted the challenge, I wrote every day for a month, I started a novel, I participated in local events, and I kept up every day (for the most part) with the daily goal. Even if someone doesn’t pass the 50k mark to be declared an official winner by NaNoWriMo, shouldn’t they be considered a winner, just for trying?

However, unless I get very sick or my laptop dies, I should be able to pass the 50k mark tomorrow before the deadline! YAY!

And… I did not participate in the Black Friday sales today. I stayed home to help my grandchildren put together the game table we bought last night… and enjoyed being at home with my family… and continued to write.

Here’s the game table… they love it.

large_Screen_shot_2013-11-12_at_10.17.10_AM.jpg

OK, it’s back to writing…

God bless you and good night.

`

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo – Day 29" (8)

  1. You can do it! You are soooooo close.

    Like

  2. There’s still one day left and you need less than 1000 words. You can do it. Go, girl!

    Like

  3. Keep going! Go for the win!

    Like

Leave a Reply

