Sharing my good days and bad days

1358942

Today’s review is for Blame It On The Mistletoe by Joyce Magnin. You can find my review HERE.

This novel was nothing like what I expected… I expected a sappy Christmas romance; instead I got a quirky, crazy story set during the Thanksgiving and Christmas season.

Although it wasn’t what I would have chosen to read, it was fun and kept me entertained til the end.

I’ll be honest, it was hard going back to work this morning. I think the last month has exhausted me; it may take a week or so to get rested.

By the way, Lifeway Bookstore has wonderful reusable bags! They’re Christmas red and covered with words (both sides):

King of Kings
Lord of Lords
Prince of Peace
Lamb of God
Messiah
Bread of Life
Redeemer
Son of God
The Way
The Truth
The Life
Wonderful
Savior
Lord of All
Christ
Love
Emmanuel

Be sure to pick up several of these bags to use. I plan to buy a few more. What a great advertisement!

Tomorrow I will reviewing one of the best Christian authors… she just might be #1 on my list – Jan Karon.

My daughter bought me the Christmas in Mitford gift set for a Christmas gift. I’m thinking of reviewing both… come back tomorrow to hear about them.

Goodnight and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

