Sharing my good days and bad days

citc_1911_1433

Thank Goodness it’s FRIDAY!… and even more important…

20091206_parade_04_900x600

Tonight is the 2013 Christmas Parade!

Now don’t be thinking that I’m crazy about Christmas and never miss the parade. I really am pretty crazy about Christmas, but I’m thinking the last parade we attended was about 5-6 years ago (I remember my grandchild being in a stroller!) so obviously we don’t go to see the parade very often.

For one thing, it’s very cold… and windy! And this year it will be raining, too. So we haven’t decided whether we will attempt it or not, but if we go, I’m sure no matter how cold or wet it is, we can have a good time – if we choose to.

Most people make the choice to have a good time… or not. It’s not the weather, or location, or time, or the cost – it’s your attitude. If you enjoy being with your family, smiling and joking and having fun, you will. If you’d rather complain, whine and gripe, well that’s a choice too (yuck).

It’s easier sometimes to see the dark side, or problems. But it’s better to make the effort to see the good in things, and even if it’s hard to find, good can be found in everything. I’m pretty sure the Bible says something like that, and if the Bible says it, I believe it.

So go read my review of A Simple Amish Christmas by Vanetta Chapman. She’s a wonderful author. Then look for the sequel, The Christmas Quilt (be careful, there are lots by that name, but only one by Vanetta Chapman). You can find my review HERE.

I want to thank all those who follow (or check out) my blog. I’m really new at this and I so appreciate all the encouragement and support I’ve received. If I could give each of you a hug, I would… but I don’t think that’s possible at the moment, so maybe you could take time to go find someone special to you and give them a hug!

Enjoy your Friday… and the rest of the weekend. I’ll be back tomorrow.

God bless you, truly bless you, this Christmas season.

Leave a Reply

