Sharing my good days and bad days

I won an award

most-uplifting-blogger-award1

That means I must be doing something right!

A very nice person nominated me… Thanks JC!

How this works is:

  • Nominate at least 7 (more if you like) blogs for the award. The blog MUST be uplifting in SOME WAY. It doesn’t have to be religious – just uplifting
  • Write a post telling us who you’ve nominated and don’t forget to thank the person who nominated you.
  • Tell us 7 things you are Thankful about/for! (Again, doesn’t have to be religious – most anything will do)
  • Make sure you let the bloggers you’ve nominated know about it.
  • Wear your badge with pride (Post it somewhere on your blog)

And that’s it!

Here are my nominees:

  1. A Joyful Chaos
  2. Blooming With Joy
  3. Serious Thoughts Taken Not so Seriously
  4. dearanonymousfriend
  5. Home-school Mom Musings
  6. Faith is the key
  7. Cooking Adventures With Kids

I hope you find some blogs among this list that will inspire and lift you up! I know they do me!

7 things I’m thankful for:

  1. I am Thankful for my Heavenly Father and His gift of Jesus!
  2. I am Thankful for my wonderful family. They are such a blessing to me.
  3. I am Thankful for homeschooling & music lessons for my grandchildren.
  4. I am Thankful for my job and my home (even if it’s an apartment).
  5. I am Thankful for IBLP and ATI – what a difference it has made in our lives!
  6. I am Thankful to be able to get out of bed each morning and live a productive life.
  7. I am Thankful that God is always with me and will never leave me!

God bless you and have a wonderful weekend.

Comments on: "25 Days of Christmas – Day 14 | Most Uplifting Blogger Award!" (3)

  1. You are such an encouragement, thank you for the nomination!!

    Like

  2. […] I was presented with two blogging awards this week. A big thanks too DJ Mynatt! […]

    Like

  3. […] am interrupting this series to acknowledge that Dj Mynatt who blogs at Donna’s Family Life has awarded me  the Most Uplifting Blogger Award.  I am amazed that anyone is uplifted by my […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

