Sharing my good days and bad days

It’s time…
0075304817215_500X500

Have you wanted to do something… something that you really need to do… and it’s important… and it would make a huge difference in your life… physically, emotionally, even spiritually?

but you can’t seem to get started…

or you begin, but can’t seem to remember to keep at it

so it fails…

again…

miserably…

Of course, I’m talking about losing weight.

I actually lost the weight ten years ago. It was very hard, but I did it. Although I didn’t come close to what the charts say I should weigh, everyone voiced concerns that I was losing too much weight. Even my doctor, who thought I was starving myself, asked that I write down what I was eating for the next two weeks and send the results back to her.

So without even noticing, I began eating more… and more… and more.

I gained back all the weight, plus another twenty pounds. Did anyone voice concerns that I was obese and hurting myself? No. Apparently people only interfere when you’re losing weight, not when you’ve gained enough that you can’t walk down a hallway without brushing against one, or both, of the walls.

ENOUGH!

Tomorrow begins a new day for me…

I have no idea why God is telling me to begin tomorrow, but I feel in my soul that tomorrow is the day, so I’m planning to write a post every day… hopefully… about my journey.

I know it won’t be easy.

I know it won’t be quick.

But I know it will be worth it.

Pray for me…

Comments on: "It’s time to stop procrastinating!" (1)

  1. Reblogged this on A Fan of Amish Life and commented:
    I’m with you mom!

    Like

Leave a Reply

