Sharing my good days and bad days

March 5 – Day 5

Yesterday was a sad, sad day…

20140304-200656.jpg

Yep, you guessed it! Not only did I not lose weight, but I gained weight!

Now I realize that one-fifth of a pound (my weight gain) might not sound like a lot to some of you, but look at the other side of the coin… I didn’t lose any weight!

And I don’t want to even think of what the scale will read tomorrow morning… my daughter surprised me with vegetable fried rice for dinner! And although the salad I ate was low-calories and nourishing, and the rice and vegetables are healthy enough, the soy sauce causes me to retain water, so I fear the scale will inch on up…

I’ll let you know tomorrow. (of course you might hear my scream when I step on the scale, so you’ll already be prepared)…

Anyway, hurrah! The week is half over… and Saturday is almost in sight.

Comments on: "March 5 – Day 5" (2)

  1. Hang in there…Rome wasn’t built in a day and neither does weight loss happen quickly. Slow and steady wins the race, to quote another old adage. Don’t let one slip off the diet horse do you in–get back in the saddle and ride on with your head held high.

    Like

Leave a Reply

