Sharing my good days and bad days

March 6 – Day 6

I was chatting with a coworker yesterday and the subject of walking came up…

I have seen my coworker outside walking, but I had no idea how important it is to them. They walk every day… EVERY day!

This person shared with me how several years ago they had been overweight, and by taking care to eat healthier and walking every day for at least 20 minutes helped them to reach their goal in less than a year!

And this wasn’t a little goal… it was around 100 pounds!

20140305-195457.jpg

Oh, no! I would hate to lose 100 pounds!

Wait a minute!

No, he didn’t lose pounds, as in currency… he lost pounds as in weight!

20140305-195755.jpg

My goal is 75 pounds…

I have no idea how long it might take, but I’m going to walk… every day… and write down what I eat… and eat healthy food… and weigh every day…

Until I reach my goal.

Comments on: "March 6 – Day 6" (3)

  1. I have a friend who is walking daily during her lunch break. She calls sometimes and we chat… I love those times spent with her.

    Like

Leave a Reply

