Sharing my good days and bad days

March 8 – Day 8

WOOHOO! I LOVE WEEKENDS!

But not especially this one… this morning I have an eye appointment. I do not enjoy getting my eyes dilated… it’s such a weird feeling until it wears off.

Thank the Lord I have my wonderful daughter to drive me and bring me home, fix my food and take care of me! She’s a blessing!

Although I plan to continue to watch my portions (somewhat)… I’ve told my family today is a great day for “comfort foods” and naps.

20131009-193815.jpg

The joy in ordering a burger at “5 Guys” is that you can add stuff you don’t usually get… such as mushrooms and A1 sauce – YUM! We always get just one order of fries… because they give you enough for 4 people!

I’m going to have my daughter cut up my burger into 4 sections and eat one with a few fries. Then wait an hour or two… and eat another section… (repeat as needed).

OK. Now let’s go out there and get blurry!

Leave a Reply

