Sharing my good days and bad days

OKAY… so who else survived Monday besides me?

Good morning!

Actually it’s not such a “good” morning, since I started getting sick yesterday. I thought the horrible headache was because my blood sugar was out of the safe range, but by last night my grandson looked at me, felt my forehead, and declared me “sick”.

But not too sick to walk for 30 minutes with my daughter, which got me into trouble and almost a trip to the emergency room!

Has this ever happened to you? You’re playing with your children… or grandchildren… and it doesn’t go exactly as you planned…

That’s what happened. I was going to throw the stick towards my grandson, just to tease him, but my daughter was walking right next to me, and her wrist got in the way. Honest, I wasn’t aiming for her or my grandson… the stick wasn’t supposed to hit anything but the grass.

WHAM!

Fortunately it didn’t break… at least we don’t think so.

But she posted it on facebook… for everyone to see!

Screen shot 2014-03-10 at 7.04.46 PM

Can you believe it! I would never do that!

….. well, maybe I would.

Leave a Reply

