Sharing my good days and bad days

20140319-223941.jpg

Murder Simply Brewed, the first book of An Amish Village Mystery series by Vannetta Chapman, releases on March 25th.

I was blessed to receive a copy of this book in advance to review… and…

Wow! It began so quietly… so calmly…

“Amber Wright had the perfect job.”

I was lulled into thinking it wasn’t really going to be too mysterious…

Although it proved nearly impossible to put down, it took longer than expected to finish… but let me explain.

I have never, to my knowledge, finished a book, only to pick it up again almost immediately to read through again, but that is exactly what I did!

I finished it around midnight last night… and began writing my review this morning (at 5:30 A.M. if anyone’s interested) and opened the book to skim the first few pages.

I sometimes do this to put myself back into the story. I think it helps me to express my feelings about the book.

But I found myself caught up in the story again!

I decided to go with my gut, so I’ve spent today reading through it for the second time in as many days.

Although I confess I did put it down long enough to run a few errands. It being Saturday, I couldn’t spend the entire day reading   : -(

So now I’m off to write my review!

You can find it, along with reviews for the Shipshewana Amish Mystery series, Vannetta’s other Amish mysteries, on my book review blog next week at:

Donna’s Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

