Sharing my good days and bad days

Mothers…

On May 11th, many people will celebrate Mothers Day.

Here is one family’s story:

20140501-193037.jpg

Click the picture to read this amazing story.

 

I weep for mothers who would do anything for their children… to have children… no matter what sacrifices they must make.

And I weep for children who are murdered before being born… simply because they are unwanted.

As human beings, we do not have the right to take the life of a child because of potential birth defects, the safety of the mother, convenience… or inconvenience… or any other reason you can think of.

What happened to our great country that laws would be written — and passed– to allow people to murder innocent babies in the mother’s womb ( and occasionally outside the womb). I cannot fully express my grief over this!

(If you’re squeamish, stop reading here.)

…..
….

..
.

If it’s wrong to kill another person (or take your own life) why is it acceptable to burn, poison or chop up innocent babies in the womb? I wish I had never heard the first-hand accounts from those who witnessed the atrocities they found at abortion clinics… and I cannot bring myself to share the awful scenes they were forced to see onsite during interviews.

I lost a child in the womb (at 14 weeks) and I grieved over the loss of my child. I also grieved because the hospital referred to my loss as a spontaneous abortion… it was not! My child was not aborted — murdered and thrown away as trash — my child died and I still grieve over this loss.

It should not matter if your child has been created and is 25 weeks or 25 days along in development…

I’m sorry to be so graphic, but everyone must know that murder is ugly.

God bless you. And may God forgive us for allowing this to happen.

Comments on: "Mothers…" (1)

  1. Reblogged this on Confessions of a Good Girl Gone Bad… and then Good Again! and commented:

    This is a subject I can not say enough about.

    First let me say that I am extremely grateful both of my parents are staunchly pro-life!

    I wish I could say the same for the rest of my family. Sadly, there are members of my family who are most definitely not pro-life.

    I am currently a single mother. I’ve been a single mother since before my son was born – because his other biological parent did not have any interest in sharing his life with me.

    And my wonderful, loving, opinionated aunt apparently told the whole family I should just get rid of the “consequences” of my “mistake”.

    Here is the shocking part.

    Are you ready for it?

    I was not 15. I was not 16. I was not 17. I wasn’t even 21.

    I celebrated my 24th birthday 3 months after my son was born.

    24!

    Yes, you read that right. I was not a teen mother. I was in college when I discovered that I was expecting a miracle!

    Yes! A miracle.

    I was told by several doctors that it would take a miracle for me to even become pregnant – much less carry to term. So it was clearly a miracle!

    And then my wonderful aunt tells a bunch of my family members that this miracle should be destroyed.

    You can understand my anger, I’m sure.

    So this is a very sensitive subject for me.

    EVERYONE should read this blog! And EVERYONE should read the article!

    Like

Leave a Reply

