Sharing my good days and bad days

MNO: mom’s night out…

I guess I just can’t relate. I never enjoyed being away from my children. I was happier… and they were happier… when we were together.

Moms who talk about needing time away from their children remind me of the husbands who joke about being married part-time.

We’ve all met men who are unfaithful, untrustworthy, undependable…

Married? Yeah, part time, sweetie… around my family I’m married; around others I’m single!

I have no respect for these men. If they want to be single, they should never marry! If they marry, they should accept the responsibility that goes along with the vow they took.

Too harsh? I don’t think so.

So why is it assumed that moms need time away from their children? Do these same women need time away from their husbands?

Perish the thought!

If you ask God to pick your spouse and you make God head of your home, you’ll appreciate the life you have.

Stop listening to the world; husbands, love your wives and provide a good living for them; wives, love your husbands and don’t listen when others say you need time away from your families.

By the way, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to all those moms who don’t want to miss a moment of their children’s lives…

…who sit up all night, walking the floor, cleaning up poop and vomit and praying over sick children. The moms who know it’s only going to last a short time and their children will be grown and the house will be too quiet, too clean, too empty.

Cherish your children while you can. You’ll have plenty of nights out when they’re grown.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

