Sharing my good days and bad days

If you’re even considering the idea of homeschooling, you should read this post…

The Mom Odyssey

If you haven’t read my other posts about choosing homeschooling read them here and here.

In the past few months I’ve heard people say this in response to me homeschooling:

“I don’t know how you do it!”

“I could never teach my children. I don’t have the patience.”

“I don’t think me and my kids could be around each other all the time!”

“I couldn’t teach Algebra or science.”

So how do I do it? How do some do it when others “can’t”? Answer: I don’t know. I feel like God told me I needed to stay home and teach my children. That being at home and teaching them was the best thing for them. The only answer that I can give is that I get strength from God daily. I receive encouragement when Josiah masters something. I feel at peace when I see how well he is doing…

View original post 560 more words

