Sharing my good days and bad days

Sunday, July 13th, is my daughter’s 35th birthday so we’re celebrating all weekend!

signage

Rachel was supposed to get one of her favorite breakfasts – a sausage biscuit from Chick Fil A – this morning…

…but my grandson still isn’t feeling well, so we ate at home. Then we talked him into going to Red Lobster for some shrimp scampi. Unfortunately, his wasn’t well cooked and it kinda ruined the whole experience (the cold, tasteless biscuits didn’t help matters either).
 

…then we headed to Hendersonville, so Rachel could use the Starbucks and Bath & Body Works gift cards she received for her birthday. I got some great buys at Gymboree and Children’s Place.

Since we’ve been gone all week, she requested that we return home. So after a quick stop for fuel, we headed home… to let the little ones rest (my granddaughter was coughing too), and Mom and I could get in some writing time.

We are planning on a quiet evening, but tomorrow I have more plans!

sshhh…..

I’ll tell all tomorrow – after the good times! Please say a prayer that everything works out the way I’m hoping it will…
 

God bless!

Comments on: "Birthday celebration – day 2" (1)

  1. I am sure it is going to be wonderful day today!

    Like

Leave a Reply

