Sharing my good days and bad days

401836_10151399149520824_541739805_n

Beginning August 1st, I am blessed to devote the entire month of August entirely to Amy Clipston’s wonderful novels (and a few novellas)…

The first books I plan to read and review are the wonderful works from the Kauffman Amish Bakery series…

A Gift of Grace, A Promise of Hope, A Place of Peace, A Life of Joy and A Season of Love are the main novels and wonderful stories! Amy also wrote A Plain and Simple Christmas (novella) after the second book and Naomi’s Gift (another novella) after the third book… and even a YA (young adult) featuring some of the same characters.

Amy is quickly becoming a very special friend and I’m hoping we can meet  someday soon.

Amy is an amazing inspiration to us all, taking time to donate blood and actively volunteering at blood drives, not to mention donating one of her kidneys to help her husband and another special individual.

Although the Kauffman Amish Bakery series is one of my favorites, I never took the time to read the others, so I feel like I’m giving myself a big treat!

If you enjoy Amish fiction, I’m sure you will enjoy Amy’s novels!

If you haven’t read one of Amy’s books, please check out my first review on August 2nd at: donnasbookshelf.wordpress.com

Amy is generously giving away several books and a few surprises and you could be one of the winners! Check back through the month of August for my reviews and sign up to win a book or surprise package!

Below is a list of the reviews I’m hoping to post in August:

Kauffman Amish Bakery series
A Gift of Grace
A Promise of Hope
A Plain and Simple Christmas (novella)
A Place of Peace
Naomi’s Gift (novella)
A Life of Joy
A Season of Love
Reckless Heart (YA single)

Hearts of Lancaster Grand Hotel series
A Hopeful Heart
A Mother’s Secret
A Dream of Home

YA (Young Adult) Singles
Roadside Destination
Destination Unknown

and… A Spoonful of Love (Amish Kitchen novella)

I hope you enjoy reading the reviews for these books!

God bless you!

Comments on: "May I introduce… AMY CLIPSTON" (1)

  1. I LOVE it! Can not wait to read each and every review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

