Sharing my good days and bad days

Labor Day

It seems as if I end up working harder on holidays than I do other days…

But that’s ok — I’m usually doing things for (or with) my family, so it’s worth the extra effort.

Last night I was the last one to bed… It was after 2am when I finally closed my eyes to sleep (technically I guess it was already today) but there was too much to get done and I don’t need lots of sleep anyway.

I woke at 6am, crept (quiet as a church mouse) to the kitchen, where I proceeded to prepare homemade biscuits and sausage gravy for my family.

My daughter helped me and soon we were all sitting at the table, enjoying breakfast and my day off (except my grandson – who wouldn’t eat the biscuits because I hadn’t rolled out the dough and shaped them as I usually do. He doesn’t like “dropped” biscuits).

My granddaughter doesn’t care – she loved it! She says my gravy is so good, she gives it a million thumbs up!

20140901-110808.jpg

Now I’m hibernating, snuggling with a soft blanket, using the excuse that I have to finish Vannetta’s book so I can review it…

If I happen to fall asleep, maybe no one will notice.

… shh

Comments on: "Labor Day" (2)

  1. ❤ have missed reading your words….

    Like

Leave a Reply

