Sharing my good days and bad days

Time flies…

More and more often, I find myself preparing to write a post – and being surprised (sometimes shocked) to find that my last post was written a week ago… or a month ago… or even longer…

Where does the time go?

I make lists, prioritizing the most important items so they get done first, but when you work full-time, there’s only so much time left for writing (and editing), blogging, reading and reviewing other author’s books, plus family time (including Bible study, memorizing scripture, reading together, dinners, shopping, exercise and playing card games, board games, etc).

but this is nothing new… everyone knows what I’m talking about!

I want my own home; one with a big yard or some acreage so my grandchildren can enjoy the great outdoors. But I am blessed… truly blessed… that I get to live with my grandchildren, who wake extra early in the morning just to give me a hug and tell me goodbye as I’m rushing out the door; that we are together.

There are too many people who have many more burdens than me…

I truly am appreciative of each day I get to enjoy with my family…

The important thing is to appreciate each and every day. I wake up, thanking God for another day, even if I don’t want to get up… even if I feel rotten… even if it’s Monday!

Are we having fun yet?

yeah! I am!

God bless you!

©Donna J. Mynatt 2014

Leave a Reply

