Sharing my good days and bad days

This is harder than I expected…

I’m definitely not in the habit of going on and on about my failures… but that’s the way I think of the novel I’ve been holding on to for almost a whole year.

Now I’m going to do something I hope I don’t regret… ask for more advice!

IMG_1200

 

What do you think I should do? My daughter and my friend says it’s good enough to sell — after it’s been edited. So I don’t want to just scrap it.

Suggestions?

 

God bless!

©Donna J. Mynatt 2014

Comments on: "NaNoWriMo – 23 days and counting…" (3)

  1. AC Elliott said:

    Where are you at in the editing process? You could share with some others and ask them to “red ink” it some. If you are open to their suggestions. But, if you put a lot of effort into it, then I would definitely continue to pursue it until the end.

    Like

    • I have shared it… and have pages full of red ink to prove it! LOL

      Now I’m working on polishing it… I hope to be finished with it by the end of this month, in time to start again, on a new novel (still don’t have an outline, but pretty sure it’s going to be a “road trip” idea.

      Like

  2. RLMamishauthor said:

    EDIT the book and get it published! It’s GREAT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

